Celebrate an Engineer!

-September 03, 2015

It’s time to nominate a deserving engineer for the DesignCon Engineer of the Year, which will be awarded at DesignCon 2016 . The DesignCon Engineer of the Year Award, sponsored by National Instruments, includes a $10,000 grant that the winner can designate to his/her choice of institution of higher learning.

You can nominate yourself, a colleague, a friend, or even someone you’ve simply seen present a paper. The winner will be selected based on his or her leadership, creativity, and out-of-the-box thinking brought to design/test of chips, boards, or systems, with particular attention paid to areas of signal and power integrity.

Nominate by November 15, 2015. After the nominations close, the editors of EDN and EE Times will select the finalists, and you will get to vote on the winner!

Here are some of our past winners (not this award was called Test Engineer of the Year previous to 2015):

2015: Mike Steinberger
2014: Daniel Chow
2013: Peter Spitzer
2012: Brad Davis
2011: Henry Huang
2010: Lisa Moder

2009: Eddie Abshire
2008: Hung Nguyen
2007: John Gmitter
2006: Zafer Boz
2005: Anthony Levandowski
2004: Chris Grachanen

Want to learn more? Attend DesignCon 2016, the premier conference for chip, board, and systems design engineers. Taking place January 19-21, 2016, at the Santa Clara Convention Center, DesignCon will feature technical paper sessions, tutorials, industry panels, product demos, and exhibits. Register here.
DesignCon and EDN are owned by UBM Canon.

Loading comments...

Write a Comment

To comment please Log In